Diocesan Liturgical Commission

Diocese of Victoria
Diocesan Liturgical Commission

The Diocesan Liturgical Commission is the body of people qualified by training, background, and interest, appointed by the diocesan Bishop to assist him in his work as principal liturgist.  The commission, serving in a consultative capacity to the diocesan Bishop, fosters the growth of the worship and prayer life of the people of the Diocese of Victoria in Texas.  It further assists the Bishop in facilitating the public prayer of the Church when called upon.

The commission is comprised of individuals representing the clergy and laity from the six deaneries of the Diocese of Victoria in Texas nominated by commission members along with the Vicar Forane of each deanery and appointed by the diocesan Bishop.
Current members are:
Ex-Officio Member                The Most Reverend David E. Fellhauer
Director                                  Cynthia Goerig
Cuero Deanery                      Billie Southern
                                               Greg Bentz
Edna Deanery                      Rev. Michael Petering
                                              Rev. Tommy Chen
                                              Mary Reyes
El Campo Deanery              Janice Cox
Hallettsville Deanery           Paul Morkovsky
Schulenburg Deanery         Mary Kay Heffley
                                             Cynthia Sunderman
                                             Deacon Chuck Glynn
Victoria Deanery                 Sr. Donna Bonorden
                                             Richard Scheibelhut
                                             Carl R. Kirst
                                             Laurie Bautista, Secretary
Diocesan Representative – Christella Alvarez, Vice President

Search Site